Promotional push for "The Endless River" begins with a teaser

Posted by madhack on Sep 22, 2014

Pink Floyd's official site has begun the promotional push for the impending release of the band's new album, The Endless River, on their website. Included are the first sample of music from the album, a video teaser/commercial, a track listing (below), and artwork/detail for the standard, double vinyl, and deluxe box editions. Expect more tidbits as the November release date approaches.

The announced track list is:

  • Things Left Unsaid
  • It's What We Do
  • Ebb and Flow
  • Sum
  • Skins
  • Unsung
  • Anisina
  • The Lost Art of Conversation
  • On Noodle Street
  • Night Light
  • Allons-y (1)
  • Autumn '68
  • Allons-y (2)
  • Talkin' Hawkin'
  • Calling
  • Eyes to Pearls
  • Surfacing
  • Louder Than Words

There'll likely be plenty of analysis to come until more details get filled in. I can throw out an easy one: there seems to be an obvious follow-up to Wright's "Summer '68" from Atom heart Mother...

Older news itemsNewer news items